App User Management
Acho App builder provides built-in app User Management system where you manage users who access your application. This involves controlling user roles, page/element level access, and user analytics to your apps.
You can invite users in the share panel which is located at the top-right corner of the app builder. Type the users' email in the input box, then click Send Invite. The users will receive a email to verify their account and join the app.
You can also invite users with certain role in the User Management Panel, which can be found at the top right of the App Builder. Enter the users' email and set their role, then click on Send Invite. The users will receive email to verify their account and join the app.
User Management can be found on the top right of the App Builder. Only users listed here will be able to sign in to your app. You can see who currently has access and add new users.
Click on Invite User to add a new user. Set their email and roles, then Click Send Invite to proceed.
You can also edit user roles by click Edit or delete user by clicking Delete.
In the Roles tab, you can manage different levels of roles to provide a more detailed control over identity management.
If you plan to share the app with mass people, you may consider disabling the sign-in requirement. By doing this, the app will be accessible to anyone without the need for an invitation or signing in.
Acho App Builder also provide element-level access control, granting you precise control over which roles can see and interact with specific elements in your app.
To manage access control settings for an element, select the element and expand the Access Control menu in Element Configuration. Within this menu, you will find two options: "Visible to" and "Disabled for."
- "Visible to": By default, this option is set to "All," allowing the element to be visible to all roles in your app. However, you have the flexibility to select specific roles from the available list. When you choose specific roles, only users assigned to those roles will be able to see the element.
- "Disabled for": By default, this option is set to "None," meaning the element is enabled for all roles. Similar to the "Visible to" option, you can select specific roles from the list to disable the element for those roles. Users assigned to the selected roles will not be able to interact with or access the element.