Share your projects
1. Navigate to the Workspaces page.
2. Click the dropdown menu next to the project that you want to share and click Share. (Note: Only the project creator and admin can see the Share button)
When you create a new project, you can choose whether to make it visible to all members of the organization. By clicking the dropdown under "Seen by", you can decide who can see your resource.
- Shared members: Only the members who have permission to access the project can see the resource on their Resource page.
- All members: All members (except for the guests) in the organization can view the project and request permissions.
The Creator is the one who creates the project. The Creator has full privileges on the project. Each project has only one Creator.
Admins have almost the same privileges as the Creator. However, the Admins cannot change the role of the Creator and approve the access requests from organization members. A project can have multiple Admins.
Editors can modify, sync, and export the resource but cannot share it with others and change the permissions of any existing shared users.
Viewers can only see the project on their Workspaces page but cannot do anything with it. They have to send requests to get more permissions.
There are two types of permissions:
It is to determine how a shared user can do for the project.
- View: can see the project on the Workspaces page.
- Edit: can rename and delete the project, and apply actions in the project.
- Import: can add new tables to the project.
- Export: can export data from any table in the project.
It is to determine how a shared user can do for the project access of another shared user.
- View: can see the list of the users who can access the resource.
- Edit: can share the project with another user or change the permissions (or roles) of the existing shared users.
You can click the
Sharebutton next to the project name and then you can see the list of the shared users. You can change the role of a team member by clicking the dropdown next to his name. (Note: only the project Creator and Admins have the privilege to edit permissions.)
If you don't need to access some of the projects anymore, you can go to the Workspace page and leave the project by clicking the Leave button next to the project name. Once you leave the project, you cannot access the project anymore unless request permissions again. (Note: the project Creators cannot leave their projects.)